Tzviatko’s blog

June 23, 2008

Inspirational Quotes

Filed under: Misc. — tchiderov @ 4:48 pm

Many leaders inspire me in different ways.
Here are some of my favorite quotes:

https://i1.wp.com/patdollard.com/wp-content/uploads/never-give-up-winston-churchill-magnet-c11750642.jpeg

Tell me. I’ll forget. Show me, I may remember. But involve me and I’ll understand.
–Chinese Proverb

Find your passion. Be Fearless. Live your dreams.
–Dove chocolate candy wrappers 🙂

When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion.
–Abraham Lincoln

No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted.
–Aesop

Imagination is more important than knowledge…
–Albert Einstein

As a rock star, I have two instincts, I want to have fun, and I want to change the world. I have a chance to do both.
–Bono

Where you live should no longer determine whether you live.
–Bono

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
–Eleanor Roosevelt

Volunteers do not necessarily have the time; they just have the heart.
–Elizabeth Andrew

A pessimist, they say, sees a glass of water as being half empty;
an optimist sees the same glass as half full.
But a giving person sees a glass of water and starts looking for someone who might be thirsty.

–G. Donald Gale

He who does nothing for others does nothing for himself
–Goethe

You will find as you look back upon your life, that the moments that stand out are the moments when you have done things for others.
–Henry Drummond

The highest reward for a person’s work is not what they get for it, but what they become because of it.
–John Ruskin

Extraordinary things are accomplished by a healing heart.
–Kirsti A. Dyer, MD, MS

You must be the change you want to see in the world.
–Mahatma Gandhi

Do every act of your life as if it were your last.
–Marcus Aurelius

Life’s most persistent and urgent question is, What are you doing for others?
–Martin Luther King, Jr.

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.
–Margaret Mead

It’s never too late to be who you might have been.
–Mary Ann Evans (George Eliot)

We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop.
–Mother Teresa

Imagination rules the world.
–Napoleon Bonaparte

Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, the mind can achieve.
–Napoleon Hill

Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
–Ralph Waldo Emerson

Happiness makes up in height for what it lacks in length.
–Robert Frost

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.
–Robert Frost

You’re happiest while you’re making the greatest contribution.
–Robert F. Kennedy

No joy can equal the joy serving others.
–Sai Baba

I am not an Athenian or a Greek, but a citizen of the world.
–Socrates

The difference between a successful person and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of knowledge, but rather in a lack of will.
–Vince Lombardi

Fortune favors the brave.
–Virgil

They can because they think they can.
–Virgil

We make a living by what we do, but we make a life by what we give.
–Sir Winston Churchill

Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.
–Sir Winston Churchill

History will be kind to me for I intend to write it.
–Sir Winston Churchill

You have enemies? Good. That means you’ve stood up for something, sometime in your life
–Sir Winston Churchill

Never, never, never give up.
–Sir Winston Churchill

Be great in act, as you have been in thought.
–William Shakespeare

1 Comment »

  1. Very inspirational, really!

    Comment by Angel — June 24, 2008 @ 1:54 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

